Sai-ko and other stories – Gabriela Harding

(3 customer reviews)

Original price was: £16.37.Current price is: £11.57.



Sai-Ko is a collection of twelve stories that will take you to the depths of human nature, a scuba dive incursion into the unconscious mind. Deliciously dark, savoury and funny, this book is written with undisguised frankness, offering a glimpse into the post-Communist society in a country sentenced to live with the scars of war.

About Gabriela

3 reviews for Sai-ko and other stories – Gabriela Harding

  1. susan

    this book is 12 short stories some of the stories were confusing but i really enjoyed the different stories some twists and turns but i got what the story was about

  2. susan miles

    12 short stories some are good some got confusing but i really did enjoy the stories in it

  3. David Stroud

    This is a gripping collection of short stories. Gabriela’s talent as a poet blends with her ability to show life as it is. With the backdrop of an East European country in the aftermath of Communism, there are unexpected twists and turns. It’s a frank glimpse of human nature, including its shadow side. Stark reality is peppered with humour. Characters, dark or colourful, demand our attention.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *